CJEL is trying to keep an up-to-date database of its former members and is always looking to reconnect with those who have worked with us over the years. If you were a member of the Columbia Journal of European Law please use the “Contact” form on this website to send us an email and update your information. We do not share this information with the Columbia Law School or any other external organization.

The photographs are from CJEL’s 15th Anniversary Dinner on April 18, 2009, where many alumni, including seven former Editors-in-Chief, celebrated this landmark with us.

Dhume, Burbank, Geddes 

Mangesh Dhume (Articles Editor 2007/08), Professor Stephan Burbank (University of Pennsylvania Law Schol), Catherine Geddes (Editor-in-Chief 2009/10)


Rosenthal, Koroteyeva

Professor Glenda Rosenthal (NYU)
Victoria Koroteyeva (2003/04)

Craft, Maganza 

Zachary Craft (Production Editor 2008/09) and Giorgio Maganza (Director of Legal Service of the Council of the EU)

Kochenov, Maschek 

Professor Dimitry Kochenov (Groningen)
Wolfgang Maschek (Online Team Leader 2008/09)


Mataija, Tornese, Sinha

Mislav Mataija (2008/09)
EmilianoTornese (2006/07)
Sumeet Sinha (Articles Editor 2007/08)

Ravanides, Bruno 

Christos Ravanides
(Case Law Editor 2005/06) and
Giovanni Battista Bruno (2007/08)

Freudenberger, Strong 

Emma Freudenberger and Christopher Strong (Head Articles Editor 2006/07)

DeLuca, Belelieu, Khanna 

Vincent DeLuca (Editorial Supervisor since 2005)
Christopher Belelieu (Editor-in-Chief 2005/06)
Amit Khanna (Editor-in-Chief 2006/07)

Duston, Geddes, Lwamugira 

Nick Duston (Business Editor 2009/10) Catherine Geddes (Editor-in-Chief 2009/10) Lillian Lwamugira (Executive Editor 2009/10)


CJEL Dinner Speech


CJEL Dinner

All photograhy by